Women keep giving me bun

January 25, 2022

Dear Pastor,

I am 61 and I have never been married. I was trying to follow in my father's footsteps. He had five children, all with my mother.

Whenever he was asked why he wasn't married, he used to say that his time had not yet come. My mother never fussed with him. One day, my father announced that he was getting married. The pastor came right to our house and married my parents.

All my siblings have got married but I don't have luck with women. I am a farmer. I had a woman. She was a teacher and she had a child. I supported the child. She called me uncle. After this woman and I started to see each other, there was a rumour that she and a teacher from another school were having a relationship. She said that was untrue. She used to come to the house and see that everything was all right. She would spend a night with me and go home the following day.

One day, one of my cousins told me that he saw her and she looked pregnant. To cut a long story, this woman got pregnant by the same teacher. It really hurt me because I had to hear it from someone. A few months before she got pregnant, I got my partner draw and I gave her $50,000 to help her to buy a washing machine.

Now she is telling me that I should forgive her because the man used a condom and it broke. I asked her how could the man use a condom when she was not supposed to be having sex with him. This man is living with his woman but they are not married. She wanted me to keep quiet and nobody would know that the child is not mine. I still love her and we are still friends but I am very bitter. I told her to return the $50,000 that I gave her but she doesn't have it.